Prior to the beginning of the NISC, the Nevada softball team saw two of its players named to the Mountain West All-Conference team, as voted upon by the league's coaches. Wednesday's announcement from the conference saw junior Sadaria McAlister named first team and freshman Dallas Millwood named second team. 

This marks first time honors for both Pack members. McAlister was sporting a .382 clip during Mountain West play with a team him 29 hits and 19 runs. The junior from Reno, Nev. also was 9-for-10 on stolen bases while recording a .434 on-base percentage, also a team high. McAlister most recently had her 19th multi-hit game and holds the team high 12 game hitting streak. 

McAlister also recorded several career highs this season. The junior tallied four hits in a single game on three separate occasions of which was a career and season high. Her series against UNLV was arguably her best of the season, she went 7-for-11 and was just a triple away from hitting for a cycle in the Friday contest. This past weekend against San Jose State, she recorded the go-ahead run to push the Pack over the Spartans, 2-1. 

Millwood, a Hawai'i native was a standout freshman, leading the team in RBIs with 49 and also bounced between first and second in the Mountain West for RBIs per game. She has also maintained top 20 rankings in the nation for RBIs per game with her highest ranking in the top 10. The freshman leads the team with 14 multi-RBI games and 11 multi-hit games to go along with her eight game hitting streak. The freshman started in 46 games on the season so far, with all 46 games at first base. One of her standout games was the win over RV/RV Boise State where she went 3-for-5 with six RBIs and two home runs. 

Fans have opportunity to follow the team this week as Nevada hosts the NISC Regionals beginning May 16 at 4 pm with the Pack matching up with the Lions of LMU. 

2019 Mountain West Accolades: 

Player of the Year: Amber Nelson, Sr., C/D, Colorado State
Pitcher of the Year: Jenessa Ullegue, Fr., OF/RHP, San José State
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Samantha Diaz, So., SS/3B, UNLV and Cassidy Clark, Jr., INF, San José State 
Freshman of the Year: McKenzie Wilson, Fr., OF, Fresno State
Coach of the Year: Jen Fisher, Colorado State
All-MW First Team: 
#6 Ashlyn Adams, So., RF, Boise State
#14 Rebekah Cervantes, Sr., SS, Boise State
#11 Bradie Fillmore, Jr., 3B, Boise State
#7 Kora Wade, Sr., CF, Boise State
#12 Amber Nelson, Sr., C/D, Colorado State
#18 Ashley Ruiz, Jr., 1B/DP, Colorado State
#11 Tara Shadowen, So., OF, Colorado State
#21 McKenzie Wilson, Fr., OF, Fresno State
#14 Sadaria McAlister, Jr., OF, Nevada
#20 Shelby Thompson, Jr., SS, San Diego State
#42 Alyssa Graham, Fr., INF, San José State
#29 Jenessa Ullegue, Fr., OF/RHP, San José State
#6 Jenny Bressler, Fr., P, UNLV
#7 Justine Federe, Jr., 2B, UNLV
#15 Mia Trejo, So., 1B, UNLV
#1 Lexi Orozco, Fr., SS, Utah State

All-MW Second Team:
#23 Jessica McKay, Jr., LF, Boise State
#21 Lauren Buchanan, Sr., C/UT, Colorado State
#13 Bridgette Hutton, Sr., P, Colorado State
#4 Ashley Michelena, So., OF, Colorado State
#8 Schuylar Broussard, Jr., 3B, Fresno State
#7 Hailey Dolcini, So., P, Fresno State
#15 Hayleigh Galvan, Jr., DP, Fresno State
#20 Danielle Lung, Fr., P, Fresno State
#35 Dallas Millwood, Fr., 1B, Nevada
#10 Cameryn O’Grady, Jr., SS, New Mexico
#99 Taylor Adams, So., 1B, San Diego State
#9 Alicia Garcia, Jr., P, San Diego State
#33 Marissa Moreno, Jr., P, San Diego State
#13 Madison Aurin, Sr., RHP/INF, San José State
#11 Caroline Bowman, So., RHP, San José State

(University of Nevada)