Mammovan Stops in Northern Nevada - KTVN Channel 2 - Reno Tahoe Sparks News, Weather, Video

Mammovan Stops in Northern Nevada

Posted: Updated:

Nevada Health Centers’ Mammovan is making stops around northern Nevada making mammography services accessible and convenient for women.

They say the screenings are primarily for women age 40 and older; but screenings will be provided to those younger than 40 that have a referral from their physician.

NVHC says they accept most insurance plans, Medicaid and Medicare.  For an appointment, call 1-877-581-6266.

Following is the schedule:

Thursday, January 26
8am-3:30pm
Washoe Tribal Health
1559 Watacheamu Rd.
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Friday, January 27
8am-3:30pm
Douglas County Senior Health Fair
1329 Waterloo Lane
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Saturday, January 28
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
New Year, New You hosted by Kaia Fit
Carson Mall - 1313 S. Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89706

Monday, January 30
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Sierra Nevada Health Center
3325 Research Way
Carson City, NV 89706

Tuesday, January 31
7 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Catholic Charities
Project Homeless Connect
Reno Event Center
Parked on N. Center between 4th & 5th Streets

Wednesday, February 1 and Thursday, February 2
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Northern Nevada Hopes
467 Ralston Street
Reno, NV 89503

Thursday, February 3
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Access to Healthcare
4001 S. Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89052

Tuesday, February 7
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Smith Valley Baptist
888 Hudson
Smith, NV 89430

Wednesday, February 8 and Thursday, February 9
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Mount Grant General Hospital
200 S. “A” Street
Hawthorne, NV 89415

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 Sarkes Tarzian, Inc. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.