Sparks Mayor Geno Martini and two council members were sworn-in during Monday's regularly scheduled city council meeting.

Mayor Geno R. Martini was sworn in for his third full term. Mayor Martini is the 24th Mayor of the City of Sparks, and the longest serving Mayor in the history of the City, since February 2005.

Councilman Ed Lawson, representing Ward Two, was sworn in for his second term on the City Council. Lawson has served on the Council since 2010 and has been a strong advocate of economic development.

Councilwoman Charlene Bybee is the City's newest member of the City Council after winning last Tuesday's general election. Bybee represents Ward Four. She is a lifetime resident of Sparks and has been active in the community for decades.

Mayor Martini, Councilman Lawson, and Councilwoman Bybee join Councilwoman Julia Ratti, Councilman Ron Smith, and Councilman Ron Schmitt as the governing body of the Sparks City Government.

(The City of Sparks contributed to this report.)