Education Alliance Names New Executive Committee Members, Board - KTVN Channel 2 - Reno Tahoe News Weather, Video -

Education Alliance Names New Executive Committee Members, Board Members

Posted: Updated:
From the Washoe County School District:

At the annual Board of Directors meeting, the Education Alliance of Washoe County elected new officers and members of the Board. Members of the new Executive Committee for the 2014-2015 year are: Jim Pfrommer, Pfrommer & McCune, President; Ginny Jackson,
Pulmonary Medicine Associates/Tahoe Clinical Research, 1st Vice President; Alex Woodley, City of Reno, 2nd Vice President; David Dehls, Charter Business, Past President; Helen O’Brien, CPA, Treasurer; Sean McCaffery, BHeard, Secretary; At Large members: Bill Cathey, Community Representative; Mindy Lokshin, Parent Leaders for Education; Darcy Marud, Yamana Gold; Colin Robertson, Nevada Museum of Art; and Kendall Inskip, Interim Executive Director.

In addition, the Board of Directors has three standing positions representing education in the community. These Board members are Marc Johnson, President, University of Nevada Reno (UNR); Maria Sheehan, President, Truckee Meadows Community College (TMCC); and Pedro Martinez, Superintendent, Washoe County School District (WCSD).

The Education Alliance welcomes eight new Board members from a variety of backgrounds. The background and talent of the new board members contribute to the diversity of the Board overall. The new members are: Dave Bianchi, Northwestern Mutual Financial; Kyle Dalpe, TMCC; Mariluz Garcia, UNR Dean’s Future Scholars; Jim Huge, Jim Huge and Associates; Steve Laden, Wells Fargo Advisors; Kristen McNeill, WCSD; Nanette Quitt, NV Energy; and Eric Scheetz, Truckee River Flood Management Authority.

The returning Board members include the Executive Committee as well as Joe Cline, UNR; Danny DeLaRosa, United Federal Credit Union; Mariah Evans, UNR Faculty Senate; Dana Galvin, Washoe Education Association; Tom Harrison, UNR College of Education; Randy Kirner, Nevada Legislature; Anne Loring, Loring Consulting; Chris Morgan, Deloitte Consulting; Michelle Sanchez-Bickley, Renown Health; Bonnie Saviers, Freelance Writer; Debbie Smith, Nevada State Senate; Frankie Vigil, Bauserman Group; Dean Whellams, Q&D Construction; and John Wynn, Greater Harvest Church. The Board is comprised of an exceptionally dedicated group of professionals who understand the importance of education in our community and have made it their priority.

Board members will focus their efforts on programs and events that include Partners in Education, the Run for Education on October 26th, Principal for a Day, and P-16 Advocacy Council efforts.

From the Washoe County School District

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Sarkes Tarzian, Inc. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.