Weather Alerts - KTVN Channel 2 - Reno Tahoe Sparks News, Weather, Video

Warnings

freeze
Western Clark and Southern Nye County, NV

AZZ003-NVZ017-190615-
/O.CON.KVEF.FZ.W.0002.171119T0600Z-171119T1600Z/
Northwest Deserts-Western Clark and Southern Nye County-
Including Kingman, Golden Valley, Dolan Springs,
Valentine, Wikieup, Yucca, Pahrump, Indian Springs, Desert Rock,
and Amargosa Valley
219 PM PST Sat Nov 18 2017 /319 PM MST Sat Nov 18 2017/

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM PST /11 PM MST/
THIS EVENING TO 8 AM PST /9 AM MST/ SUNDAY...

The Freeze Watch is no longer in effect.

* TEMPERATURE...Falling to 25 to 32 degrees.

* Impacts...This will be the first widespread freeze of the
season for Kingman and surrounding areas; as well as the
Pahrump Valley. People should take precautions now to protect
any plants sensitive to freezing temperatures and protect any
exposed pipes.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation. Bring pets indoors to protect them from the
cold. Steps should be taken to protect exposed outdoor water
pipes

&&

$$

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 Sarkes Tarzian, Inc. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.